Summertime Classics

Avery Fisher Hall
10 Lincoln Center Plaza, New York, NY 10023
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW


Summertime Classics is performed by guest conductor Bramwell Tovey on the podium for all three programs. Also on the program are Gershwin's Strike Up the Band; Three Dance Episodes from Bernstein's On the Town; Gershwin's Rhapsody in Blue, with jazz pianist Marcus Roberts in his New York Philharmonic debut; Gershwin's An American in Paris; and Aaron Jay Kernis's New Era Dance, a 1994 work that was co-commissioned by the New York Philharmonic.

Visit the Summertime Classics website: