Oscar Hammerstein Award Gala

Opened Jun 3, 2002
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW


The York Theatre Company honors producer Sir Cameron Mackintosh with the 13th Annual Oscar Hammerstein Award for lifetime achievement in musical theatre. Mackintosh has produced such musicals as Les Miserables, Cats, Miss Saigon, and Phantom of the Opera. The event includes a benefit concert with performances by Liz Callaway, Jim Dale, Erin Dilly, Christine Ebersole, Debbie Gravitte, Kevin Gray, Norm Lewis, Howard McGillin, Brad Oscar, Faith Prince, Marla Schaffel, Karen Ziemba, and more. Dena Hammerstein serves as chairperson of the benefit, with Stephen Sondheim as the honorary chairperson.