Les Ballets Trockadero De Monte Carlo

The Joyce Theater
175 8th Ave, New York, NY 10011
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Les Ballets Trockadero De Monte Carlo, the tutu-fabulous all-male international dance sensation, returns to The Joyce Theater with two joyful programs just in time for the holidays. With an astounding mastery of ballet technique, flamboyant personalities, and maybe a little more chest hair than your average Giselle, the world-renowned ballerinas of the TROCKS illuminate the passion, tragedy, and joy of classical ballet, all squeezed into size 12 pointe shoes. Program A: Les Sylphides, Go for Barocco, Dying Swan, underwater scene from The Humpback Horse Tuesday, Dec. 21 @8:00pm, Wed., Dec. 22 @3:00pm & 8:00pm, Thurs., Dec. 30 @8:00pm, Friday, Dec. 31 @ 5:00pm, Sunday, Jan. 2 @ 3:00pm & 7:30pm Program B: Swan Lake (Act 2), I wanted to dance with you at the Cafe of Experience, Dying Swan, L'Ecole de Ballet (Ballet School) Thurs., Dec. 23 @ 8:00pm, Fri., Dec. 24 @ 5:00pm, Sunday, Dec. 26 3:00pm & 7:30pm, Monday Dec. 27 @ 8:00pm, Tuesday Dec. 28 @ 8:00pm, Wed., Dec. 29 @ 8:00pm