Honoring Barbara Siegel

1hr. 30min.


An extraordinary array of musical theater stars will perform at the Metropolitan Room to pay tribute to Barbara Siegel, a theater critic and columnist who has been a nominator for both the Outer Critics Circle and The Drama Desk (the latter for a total of 18 years, 12 of them as chairperson). She has influenced the careers of countless performers, a great many of whom are converging at the Metropolitan Room to say thank you. A percentage of the profits for this event will be turned back to the people Barbara loves so much by making this event a benefit for the Actor's Fund.

Performing at the 7pm show: Stephen Bogardus (Tony Nominee, Drama Desk Nominee), Chuck Cooper (Tony Award Winner, Drama Desk Nominee), Robert Cuccioli (Tony Award Nominee, Drama Desk Nominee), Lisa Howard (Tony Award Nominee, Drama Desk Honoree), Judy Kaye (two-time Tony Winner + additional two-time Tony Nominee), Beth Leavel (Tony Award Winner, Drama Desk Nominee), Karen Mason (Drama Desk Nominee), Luba Mason (Drama Desk Nominee), Jeff McCarthy (Drama Desk Nominee), Jenny Powers (Drama Desk Nominee), Ryan Silverman (Drama Desk Nominee), Mary Testa (two-time Tony Nominee, Drama Desk Honoree)

Performing at the 9:30pm show (more to come!): Christina Bianco (two-time Drama Desk Nominee), John Bolton (Drama Desk Nominee), Jim Brochu (Drama Desk Winner + Additional Drama Desk Nominee), Alison Fraser (two-time Tony Nominee, Drama Desk Nominee), Jason Graae (Drama Desk Nominee), Julia Murney (two-time Drama Desk Nominee), Emily Skinner (Tony Nominee, Drama Desk Nominee), Bob Stillman (two-time Tony Nominee, Drama Desk Nominee) Josh Young (Tony Nominee)

Visit the Honoring Barbara Siegel website:



Phillip Boykin, Julie Halston, and More Round Out Cast for Barbara Siegel Tribute - Jan 26, 2016

Lisa Howard, Ryan Silverman, Josh Young Set for Barbara Siegel Tribute Concerts - Jan 20, 2016

Read more related articles