Latest News

I'd Like to Propose a Toast
Filichia raises a glass of elderberry wine to a few deserving people before heading off to Cincinnati.
Henry IV
Michael Hayden and Kevin Kline in Henry IV(Photo © Paul Kolnik) Strictly in terms of staging, Jack O'Brien's Henry IV, whic
The Radio City Christmas Spectacular
The Radio City Christmas Spectacular had me less than a minute into the overture, when the show's 36-piece orchestra -- having rolled ...
Women on Fire
Judith Ivey in Women on Fire(Photo © Carol Rosegg) When Judith Ivey was preparing to do Precious Sons on Broadway in 1986, she said during an inter
Laughing Room Only
Darrin Baker, Jackie Mason, and Ruth Gottschallin Laughing Room Only(Photo © Bill Milne) The woman behind me at Jackie Mason's ...
Cast of Harmony to Perform at Drama Dept. Event
Brian D'Arcy James(Photo © Michael Portantiere) Cast members of Harmony, the recently aborted Barry Manilow musical, will be among the performers in the D
David Harrison in FTM(Photo © John-Francis Bourke) "I didn't have a clue about being a girl," says Timothy. Born biologically fema
The Beard of Avon
Tim Blake Nelson in The Beard of Avon Concern about the authorship of the plays credited to William Shakespeare's has swirled for a few hundred years. The man ...
A Springboard for Theater Hopefuls
Filichia talks to Randy Ellen Lutterman about Springboard NYC, a program to help aspiring actors.
Cold Cat On a Hot Tin Roof
Ashley Judd's Cat falls off the roof and Patrick Stewart stumbles in The Caretaker, but cabaret's Jeanne MacDonald and Mychelle Colleary dazzle.