Glen Berger to Detail Spider-Man Turn...
Carol Kane, Natasha Lyonne, Dayle Reyfel...

Danai Gurira, Samuel D. Hunter Among Whiting Award Winners

By New York City

Danai Gurira
Danai Gurira
Four playwrights have been named recipients of the 2012 Whiting Writers' Awards, which are given for "the abundant promise of future work."

Each of the chosen writers receives a cash award of $50,000. A total of ten writers were given awards.

The winning playwrights include Danai Gurira, whose work includes Eclipsed and The Convert; Samuel D. Hunter, author of A Bright New Boise and The Whale (now in previews at Playwrights Horizons); Mona Mansour, whose plays included Urge for Going; and Meg Miroshnik, whose work includes The Tall Girls.

Tags: Danai GuriraSamuel D. HunterMona MansourMeg MiroshnikWhiting Awards

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy