Fresh from the Fifth Annual Midtown International Theatre Festival, producer John Chatterton, in association with the New York Musical Theatre Festival and TRU, will present the Midtown Cabaret Festival of Stars from September 16 through October 4 at the Where Eagles Dare Theatre (347 West 36th Street, between Eighth and Ninth avenues).

The "stars without bars" theme of this festival means that no drinks will be served and no minimum will be charged. The event will showcase nearly 20 performers during its 19-day run, almost all of them MAC and Back Stage "Bistro" Award winners.

Tickets are $20 in advance and $25 at the door. They can purchased by calling 212-868-4444 or by clicking here. Students and seniors can purchase $15 advance tickets and $20 tickets at the door; MAC and Cabaret Hotline members get $5 off.

The schedule of performances follows. Descriptions for each show may be found on the festival website, www.johncpresents.com.

********************

Aaron Lee Battle with Bobby Peaco
Simple Joys -- a Celebration of Life and Broadway
Monday, September 27th at 7pm

Marnie Baumer
Monday, September 20 at 9:30pm
Thursday, September 23 at 7pm

Joan Crowe
Saturday, September 18 at 7pm

David Gurland
Thursday, September 30 at 9:30pm

Ludmilla Ilieva
Milla: Unplugged and Unhinged!
Thursday, September 30 at 7pm
Saturday, October 2 at 9:30pm

Libra
Sunday, October 3 at 7pm

Jeanne MacDonald
Sunday, September 26 at 7pm

Trudi Mann, with Guests Artists Laura Hull and Esther Beckman

Sue Matsuki
A Tribute To The Gals Who Make Me Want To Sing -- Ella, Peggy & Billie
Friday, September 17 at 9:30pm

Denise Morgan/Ken Prymus
Saturday, September 18 at 9:30pm

Vickie Phillips
A Musical Journey with the Songs of Jacques Brel, Kurt Weill and Charles Aznavour
Saturday, September 18 at 4:30pm
Monday, September 20 at 7pm
Friday, October 1 at 7pm

Julie Reyburn
An Evening With Julie Reyburn Featuring Musical Director Mark Janas and Special Guest, Cabaret and Theatre Performer, David Gurland
Monday, September 27 at 9:30pm

Jana Robbins
Gypsy In My Soul
Thursday, September 16 at 8pm
(followed by a party at Chez Josephine)
Saturday, September 25 at 7pm

Bonnie Lee Sanders
Positive Influences
Thursday, September 23 at 9:30pm
Saturday, September 25 at 9:30pm

John Patrick Schultz
Tempis Fugit (time flies!)
Friday, September 17 at 7:30pm

Thos Shipley
I am
Friday, October 1 at 9:30pm
Monday, October 4 at 7pm.

Marcus Simeone
Mathis
Saturday, September 25 at 4:30pm