HBO's Boardwalk Empire to Debut o...
Marlo Thomas to Join Miley Cyrus in L...

Casting Announced for 6th Annual Cringefest; Charles Busch, Israel Horovitz, Doric Wilson, et al. to Receive Honorary Golden Pineapple Awards

By New York City
Charles Busch
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Charles Busch
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Casting has been announced for the 6th Annual Cringefest, running July 19-August 8 at the Producer's Club.

The festival will include Sex Encounters of a Disturbed Mind, a collection of eight short plays, along with Psycho Bitch Party; Is That a Corncob in Your Pocket?; Sex, Thugs & Rockin' Roles; Dow Jones Meets Deep Throat; and No Holes Barred.

Casting will include Richard Pryor, Jr., Michael Kennon-Miller, Jennifer Leigh Gottleib, Jeannine Elizabeth, Holtye Gilbert, Ricky Pope, Evan Sokol, Lauren Schacher, Jonathan Reed Wexler, and Dylan Weinberger.

As previously announced, playwrights Charles Busch, Israel Horovitz, and Doric Wilson will be among the recipients of Cringefest's Honorary Golden Pineapple Awards on July 23, along with Backstage's Editor-at-Large Sherry Eaker, and Dixon Place's founder and executive director Ellie Covan.

For more information, visit

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy