Chip Persons, Peyton Conley, Alexandra F...
Darius de Haas and Carla Jablonski Set f...

Leslie Odom, Jr., Lisa Nicole Wilkerson Win Astaire Awards

By New York City
Leslie Odom, Jr.
(© Tristan Fuge)
Leslie Odom, Jr.
(© Tristan Fuge)
The 30th Annual Fred & Adele Astaire Awards, were presented at New York University's Skirball Center for the Performing Arts, on Monday, June 4.

Leslie Odom, Jr. won in the category of Best Male Dancer for his work in Leap of Faith, while Lisa Nicole Wilkerson won as Best Female Dancer for her performance in Porgy and Bess. Ron Brown won for choreographer, also for Porgy and Bess.

In film categories, The Artist won for Feature, while Pina received an award for Dance Documentary.

The Astaire Awards are the only awards show to honor excellence in dance and choreography on Broadway and in film and were first started in 1982 by the late Fred Astaire and the late Douglas Watt.

Click here for a full list of nominees.

Click here for more information on the Astaire Awards.

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy