Counting on Cyrus
Mary Murphy, Ashleigh Di Lello, Ryan Di ...

Glee Star Lea Michele, Burlesque, et al. Win Logo's NewNowNext Awards

By New York City
Lea Michele
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Lea Michele
(© Joseph Marzullo/WENN)
Glee star and Broadway veteran Lea Michele was among the winners of Logo television's NewNowNext Awards, which were presented on June 8 in Los Angeles and broadcast on Thursday, June 17 on the channel.

Broadway star Cheyenne Jackson and television personality Niecy Nash co-hosted the ceremony. The awards recognize the next "big things" in TV, music, film, print, and new media.

Other winners included the upcoming film Burlesque, starring Cher, Christina Aguilera, and Peter Gallagher; the TV series Archer; RuPaul; DJ Jesus Luz, comedian Michelle Collins, ice skater Johnny Weir, and singer Agnes. In addition, a special "AlwaysNextForever" award was given to choreographer and recording artist Paula Abdul.

Presenters and performers included Kelly Osbourne, Johnny Weir, Aisha Tyler, Jesus Luz, Ryan McPartlin, Alec Mapa, Snooki, Mike "The Situation" Sorrentino, Kristin Cavallari, RuPaul, Janice Dickinson, Perez Hilton, Candis Cayne, Lolene, Ross Matthews, Little Boots, Agnes, and Dan Black.

For further information, visit:

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy