Broadway Dreams Foundation to Be Subject...
1812 Productions Announces 2012-2013 Sea...

Lloyd Burlingame, Matthew LeFebvre, Lynn Portal, Carrie Robbins Win TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards

By New York City
Carrie Robbins
Carrie Robbins
Lloyd Burlingame has won the Robert L.B. Tobin Award for Sustained Excellence in Theatrical Design for his work as a scenic, lighting, and costume designer, and costume designer Carrie Robbins has won the TDF/Irene Sharaff Lifetime Achievement Award.

The honors will be presented at the 2012 TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards ceremony, to be held on May 4 at 6:30pm at the Hudson Theatre.

Costume designer Mathew LeFebvre will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Young Master Award, and author and designer Lynn Portal will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Artisan Award.

Burlingame's credits include production design of Alfie!, Philadelphia Here I Come!, The Loves of Cass McGuire on Broadway, among others. In addition, he served as lighting designer on such Broadway shows as Via Galactica, Vivat! Vivat! Regina, Not Now Darling, and Hadrian VII, and Brief Lives.

Robbins received Tony Award nominations for her work on Grease and Over Here! Her other Broadway credits include Irving Berlin's White Christmas, A Class Act, Agnes of God, Yentl, Octette Bridgeclub, Sweet Bird of Youth, Cyrano and Secret Affairs of Mildred Wilde

In addition to the presentation of the honors, the ceremony will also feature a special memorial tribute to the husband and wife design team of William and Jean Eckart, with a screening of Suzy Benzinger' original 15-minute film on their lives.

Click here for more information about the TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards.

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy