The studio concept recording of John Mellencamp and Stephen King's musical Ghost Brothers of Darkland County will be released by Hear Music on May 22, according to a report on King's official website, The album will be available as both a single disc and in a 3-CD deluxe edition.

Produced by T-Bone Burnett, the disc will feature performances by Rosanne Cash, Kris Kristofferson, Sheryl Crow, Taj Mahal and Neko Case. Elvis Costello, who will deliver both songs and narrative, along with Matthew McConaughey, Meg Ryan, and Joe Frazier.

As previously announced, the musical will debut at the Alliance Theatre in Atlanta, running April 4 - May 13. Directed by Susan V. Booth, the show, which centers on on a man attempting to tell the truth about a tragedy, will feature Kate Ferber, Justin Guarini, Lucas Kavner, Jake La Botz, Christopher Morgan, and Dale Watson, along with Peter Albrink, Kylie Brown, Lori Beth Edgeman, Gwen Hughes, Joe Jung, Joe Knezevich, Rob Lawhon, Royce Mann, and Travis Smith.

Click here for more information about the CD recording of Ghost Brothers of Darkland County.

Click here for more information and tickets to Ghost Brothers of Darkland County in Atlanta.