LaChanze, Michael Genet, Nikkole Salter,...
Broadway Backwards 4 Announces Fi...

William Ivey Long, Bob Crowley, and More to Receive TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards

By New York City
Bob Crowley
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Bob Crowley
(© Joseph Marzullo/Retna)
Recipients for this year's TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards have been announced, with the awards to be presented in a ceremony at the Hudson Theatre on Friday, March 27.

Five-time Tony Award winning costume designer William Ivey Long will receive the 2009 TDF/Irene Sharaff Lifetime Achievement Award for theatrical costume design, and for his achievements as both a costume and scenic designer. Bob Crowley, also a five-time Tony Award winner, will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards' special Robert L. B. Tobin Award for Lifetime Achievement in Theatrical Design.

In addition, costume designer Clint Ramos will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Young Master Award, and theatre craftsman/designer Sally Ann Parsons will receive the TDF/Irene Sharaff Artisan Award.

For more information, visit

comments powered by Disqus

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy