The End of a Fine Romance: Never Gonn...
All Over the Map

Irene Sharaff Award Winners Announced

By New York City
Irene Sharaff
Irene Sharaff
The winners of the 2004 TDF/Irene Sharaff Awards for Theatrical Costume Design have been announced. They are: Anthony Powell (Lifetime Achievement Award), Mirene Rada (Young Master Award), Nino Novellino (Artisan Award), and Lemuel Ayers (Posthumous Award).

In addition, Tony Walton will receive the first Robert L.B. Tobin Award for Lifetime Achievement in Theatrical Design, designated for presentation to "an artist whose mastery of his or her craft as exemplified through his or her body of work in one or more disciplines of theatrical design (costume, settings, lighting, sound) has become an inspiration to all designers."

The awards will be presented on Friday, March 26 in a ceremony at the Hudson Theatre.

comments powered by Disqus

More in Theater News

All Over the Map

Read Now »

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy