The Broadway musical Spider-Man: Turn Off the Dark, now playing at the Foxwoods Theatre, has postponed its opening , with a new opening date set for March 15.

The show features music and lyrics by Bono and The Edge of the band U2, and a book by director Julie Taymor and Glen Berger.

The show, which began previews on November 28, had previously announced opening dates in December 2010 and this month, and it most recently been scheduled to open on February 7. According to a statement released by lead producer Michael Cohl, this will be the final postponement. The statement also says the delay is needed to give the creative team more time to "fine tune" certain aspects of the show, notably a new ending.

In addition, performances scheduled for January 18 and January 25 have been cancelled. All ticketholders for those performances will be offered refunds or exchanges.

Since previews began, actor Christopher Tierney -- the main aeralist for the show -- was seriously injured in an onstage accident on December 20, and actress Natalie Mendoza, who originated the role of Arachne, was injured off-stage in early December and subsequently departed the show earlier this month.

The show stars Reeve Carney as Peter Parker/Spider-Man, Jennifer Damiano as Mary Jane Watson, and Patrick Page as Norman Osborn/The Green Goblin. It also features T.V. Carpio, Michael Mulheren, Ken Marks, Isabel Keating, Jeb Brown, Mat Devine, Gideon Glick, Jonathan Schwartz, Matthew James Thomas, Laura Beth Wells, Matt Caplan, Dwayne Clark, Luther Creek, Kevin Aubin, Gerald Avery, Collin Baja, Marcus Bellamy, Emmanuel Brown, Daniel Curry, Erin Elliott, Craig Henningsen, Dana Marie Ingraham, Ayo Janeen Jackson, Heather Lang, Alice Lee, Ari Loeb, Natalie Lomonte, Kevin Loomis, Kristin Martin, Jodi McFadden, Kristen Oei, America Olivo, Jennifer Christine Perry, Kyle Post, Brandon Rubendall, Sean Samuels, Dollar Tan, and Christopher Tierney.

The creative team includes Daniel Ezralow (choreography), George Tsypin (scenic design), Eiko Ishioka (costume design), Donald Holder (lighting design), Jonathan Deans (sound design), Kyle Cooper (projection design), Julie Taymor (mask design), Campbell Young Associates (hair design), Judy Chin (makeup design), Scott Rogers (aerial design), Jaque Paquin (aerial rigging design), David Campbell (orchestrations & arrangements), Teese Gohl (musical supervision), and Kimberly Grigsby (music director).

For more information, click here.