The King Stag

OPENING / CLOSING DATES
Closed
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!
WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Yale Repertory Theatre presents The King Stag by Carlo Gozzi in a world premiere adaptation by Evan Yionoulis, Mike Yionoulis and Catherine Sheehy. Music and Lyrics are by Mike Yionoulis. Directed by Evan Yionoulis. A world premiere adaptation with music, from Gozzi's 18th century classic, this King Stag preserves the magic and comic mayhem of the original while transporting the action to an all-American setting the theme park of Serendippo Worldwide, Inc., a multi-billion dollar entertainment conglomerate. Deramo, majority stockholder and the most eligible bachelor in all of corporate culture, is marriage-minded...or would be, if he could only be sure Angela returns his love. But Tartaglia, Serendippo's dark-hearted CEO, decides he not only wants Angela, but all Deramo has, for his own. Dabbling in forbidden magic, Tartaglia engages in some very old-fashioned identity theft: he takes over Deramo's body and confines the young tycoon's soul in a stag. In order to save his love and his father's company, our hero must break the spell. Fortunately help is on the way - from Vegas...with a floor show! Schedule Friday, March 26 8PM Saturday, March 27 8PM Monday, March 29 8PM Tuesday, March 30 8PM Wednesday, March 31 8PM Thursday, April 1 8PM Friday, April 2 8PM Saturday, April 3 2PM, 8PM Tuesday, April 6 8PM Wednesday, April 7 8PM Thursday, April 8 8PM Friday, April 9 8PM Saturday, April 10 2PM, 8PM Tuesday, April 13 8PM Wednesday, April 14 2PM, 8PM Thursday, April 15 8PM Friday, April 16 8PM Saturday, April 17 2PM, 8PM

Visit the The King Stag website:

http://www.yalerep.org