The nominees for the Casting Society of America's 26th annual Artios Awards have been announced. The prizes will be presented in ceremonies to be held simultaneously in Los Angeles at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel and New York at the American Airlines Theatre on November 1.

Casting directors nominated for their work in theater include Bernard Telsey, Tara Rubin, Will Cantler, Alaine Alldaffer, Jim Carnahan, Nancy Piccione, Daniel Swee, Merle Nagler, David Caparelliotis, Howie Cherpakov, Judy Henderson, Arnold J. Mugioli, Jay Binder, Jack Bowdan, Tiffany Little Canfield, James Calleri, Laura Schutzel, Eric Woodall, Merri Sugarman, Laura Stanczyk, Samantha Barrie, Michael Donovan, Erika Sellin, Bonnie Grisan, Liz Dean, Margery Simkin, Michael Donovan, Amy Lieberman, Bruce H. Newberg, and Scott David.

Among the nominees for film and television are Robert J. Ulrich, Eric Dawson & Carol Kritzer for Glee; Francine Maisler for Nine and Julie and Julia; Julie Tucker & Ross Meyerson for Nurse Jackie and Damages; and Shawn Dawson for Dexter.

Non-competitive awards will be presented to playwright Tony Kushner, who has won the New York Apple Award; producer Marcy Carsey, who will receive the Career Achievement Award; and casting director Ellen Chenoweth, who will be presented with the Hoyt Bowers Award.

For further information, visit: