True West

Closed
Opened May 6, 2006
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

This long running Off-Broadway hit concerns Austin, an aspiring Hollywood screenwriter who lives in his mother's house. He is visited by his older brother Lee, a drifter and a drunk like their father. Enter a trendy film producer. Austin has sold a romantic script to the producer, but Lee convinces the guy to accept HIS "script" instead, a contemporary "true western." The tables are turned, for Lee is not a writer--he can't even type, and Austin won't help. As always with Shepard, the play is a superb exploration of the contradictions and promises of American life. Schedule Saturday, May 6 at 8pm Sunday, May 7 at 3pm Friday, May 12 at 8pm Saturday, May 13 at 8pm Friday, May 19 at 8pm Saturday, May 20 at 8pm Sunday, May 21 at 3pm Thursday, May 25 at 8pm Friday, May 26 at 8pm Saturday, May 27 at 8pm Sunday, May 28 at 3pm

Visit the True West website:

http://www.broadhollow.org