Brooklyn Boy

Studio Theater
141 S Wellwood Ave, Lindenhurst, NY 11757
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

BroadHollow Theatre Company presents Brooklyn Boy, a dramatic comedy by Donald Marguiles. A witty and insightful look at what happens to a writer when his novel hits the best sellers list. Eric Weiss is suddenly famous, but his personal life is unraveling. His wife is out the door, his father is in the hospital, and his aunt tells him he should have worn a tie on the Today show! Then, Hollywood beckons, and it looks like all that glitters really could be gold. But Eric has a lot to learn in this funny and emotionally rich look at family, friends and fame. "An eloquent and touching dramatic comedy" - New York Times Schedule Friday, August 4 at 8pm Saturday, August 5 at 8pm Sunday, August 6 at 3pm Friday, August 11 at 8pm Saturday, August 12 at 8pm Sunday, August 13 at 3pm Thursday, August 17 at 8pm Friday, August 18 at 8pm Saturday, August 19 at 8pm Sunday, August 20 at 3pm

Visit the Brooklyn Boy website:

http://www.broadhollow.org