Monty Python's Spamalot

Closed
Opened Mar 31, 2007
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

John O'Hurley stars as King Arthur in the Vegas production of Monty Python's Spamalot. With Spamalot, Eric Idle has created a deliriously funny live spectacle which tells the legendary tale of King Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table, and their quest for the Holy Grail. The show features lusty maidens, dancing divas, a killer rabbit and the only legless knight appearing on the Las Vegas Strip. The musical is written by Eric Idle and is lovingly ripped off from the motion picture Monty Python and the Holy Grail by Graham Chapman, John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, Terry Jones and Michael Palin. It features lyrics and a Grammy Award-winning score by Eric Idle and long-time Python collaborator John Du Prez. The show is directed by Oscar and Tony Award-winning legend Mike Nichols. Monty Python's Spamalot has been honored with dozens of awards, including the Grammy Award for Best Original Cast Recording and three Tony Awards, including Best Musical. PREVIEW PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE: Thurs 03/08/07 8pm Fri 03/09/07 9pm Sat 03/10/07 7pm Sun 03/11/07 8pm Mon 03/12/07 8pm Tues 03/13/07 7pm & 10pm Wed 03/14/07 8pm Thurs 03/15/07 DARK Fri 03/16/07 7pm & 10pm Sat 03/17/07 7pm Sun 03/18/07 8pm Mon 03/19/07 8pm Tues 03/20/07 7pm & 10pm Wed 03/21/07 8pm Thurs 03/22/07 DARK Fri 03/23/07 7pm & 10pm Sat 03/24/07 7pm Sun 03/25/07 8pm Mon 03/26/07 DARK Tues 03/27/07 7pm & 10pm Wed 03/28/07 8pm Thurs 03/29/07 8pm Fri 03/30/07 8pm Sat 03/31/07 8pm OPENING NIGHT

Visit the Monty Python's Spamalot website:

http://www.montypythonsspamalot.com|www.wynnlasvegas.com

NEWS

Las Vegas Spamalot to Close July 13 - Apr 17, 2008

Monty Python's Spamalot - Mar 30, 2007

Full Cast Set for Las Vegas Production of Spamalot - Jan 12, 2007

Read more related articles