Stamping, Shouting and Singing Home

Merle Reskin Theatre
60 E Balbo Ave, Chicago, IL 60605
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Stamping, Shouting and Singing Home is a classic tale of courage, struggle, pride, and tragedy. The players weave their way through the landscape of right and wrong with traditional music and songs. During this journey, Lizzie embraces her African American heritage and enters young womanhood with the help of her family. There are no performances on Tuesday, October 15; Saturday, October 26; Saturday, November 2; Tuesday, November 12; Thursday, November 21; Tuesday, November 26; Thursday, November 28; or Saturday, November 30. Additional performances take place on Wednesday, December 4 and Friday, December 6.