SEARCH

Silence

TICKETS $31.00-$50.00

BUY TICKETSCHECK FOR DISCOUNTS
New Repertory Theatre at Arsenal Center for the Arts
321 Arsenal St, Watertown, MA 02472
Click for map and directions

SCHEDULE

Sun
Apr 20
Mon
Apr 21
Tue
Apr 22
Wed
Apr 23
Thu
Apr 24
Fri
Apr 25
Sat
Apr 26
View Full Schedule

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

A comedy by British playwright Moira Buffini, Silence takes place in England during the Dark Ages and tells the story of Ymma, a passionate, brilliant, and fiery woman who is commanded to marry Silence, a fourteen-year-old lord. The newlyweds conspire to take advantage of their mismatched marriage and embark on a journey that will grant them both their freedom. Smart, sexy, silly, and overflowing with ideas, Silence interweaves youthful adventure with a profound meditation on questions of identity, freedom, religion, nationalism, and the possibilities of faith and tolerance in an uncertain world. Schedule Tuesday, January 16, 2007 @ 7:30 pm (Pay What You Can Performance) Wednesday, January 17, 2007 at 7:30 pm (Preview) Thursday, January 18, 2007 at 7:30 pm (Preview) Friday, January 19, 2007 at 8:00 pm (Press Opening) Saturday, January 20, 2007 at 3:30 pm Saturday, January 20, 2007 at 8:00 pm Sunday, January 21, 2007 at 2:00 pm Wednesday, January 24, 2007 at 7:30 pm Thursday, January 25, 2007 at 7:30 pm Friday, January 26, 2007 at 8:00 pm Saturday, January 27, 2007 at 3:30 pm Saturday, January 27, 2007 at 8:00 pm Sunday, January 28, 2007 at 2:00 pm Sunday, January 28, 2007 at 7:30 pm Wednesday, January 31, 2007 at 2:00 pm Wednesday, January 31, 2007 at 7:30 pm Thursday, February 1, 2007 at 7:30 pm Friday, February 2, 2007 at 8:00 pm Saturday, February 3, 2007 at 8:00 pm Sunday, February 4, 2007 at 2:00 pm Sunday, February 4, 2007 at 7:30 pm Wednesday, February 7, 2007 at 7:30 pm Thursday, February 8, 2007 at 7:30 pm Friday, February 9, 2007 at 8:00 pm Saturday, February 10, 2007 at 3:30 pm Saturday, February 10, 2007 at 8:00 pm Sunday, February 11, 2007 at 2:00 pm

Visit the Silence website:

http://www.newrep.org

NEWS

By providing information about entertainment and cultural events on this site, TheaterMania.com shall not be deemed to endorse,
recommend, approve and/or guarantee such events, or any facts, views, advice and/or information contained therein.

©1999-2014 TheaterMania.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Terms of Use & Privacy Policy