Christmas Revels

Sanders Theatre
12 Holyoke St, Mid-Cambridge, MA 02138-5014
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Cambridge's 36th annual Christmas Revels travels to Germany of the 1800's as we explore the rootsof modern Christmas and meet the real Saint Nikolaus. Of course there is wonderful music and dancing, anthems from one of the world's greatest chroal traditions, humble carols around the tree, and from the high alpine villages of Switzerland an ancient mumming tradition never before seen on the Revels stage. Performance Schedule: Friday Dec. 15 7:30pm Saturday Dec. 16 3:00pm & 7:30pm Sunday Dec. 17 1:00pm & 5:00pm Thursday Dec. 21 7:30pm Friday Dec. 22 3:00pm & 7:30pm Saturday Dec. 23 3:00pm & 7:30pm Tuesday Dec. 26 7:30pm Wednesday Dec. 27 7:30pm Thursday Dec. 28 3:00pm & 7:30pm Friday Dec. 29 3:00pm & 7:30pm Saturday Dec. 30 3:00pm

Visit the Christmas Revels website:

http://www.revels.org