36th Annual Christmas Revels

Sanders Theatre
12 Holyoke St, Mid-Cambridge, MA 02138-5014
Click for map and directions
No reviews yet. Be the first to write one!WRITE A REVIEW

WHAT IS IT ABOUT?

Celebrate the holidays with family and friends at the 36th Annual Christmas Revels. This year's homage to the frosty season features music, dance and folklore from Germany and the Swiss Alps, as Revels explores the very roots of modern Christmas. Sing 3-part carols and rounds, enjoy grand chorale works, thrilling morris dancing, a Swiss Mummers Play and more - and then dance out into the lobby with the cast for The Lord of the Dance, Revels' signature piece and a highpoint of every performance. The talented ensemble of more than 80 performers includes actors Richard Snee (Shear Madness, ART) and Debra Wise, artistic director of Underground Railway Theater, playing a not-too-jolly Sankta Nikolaus and his unpredictable helper Rupprecht, respectively. Also joining in the fun are versatile musician and song leader David Coffin, the acclaimed Revels Chorus of adults and children, and old friends Cambridge Symphonic Brass Ensemble, The Pinewoods Morris Men, Orion Longsword, and, of course, the audience, who also gets into the act! S C H E D U L E Friday, December 15 at 7:30 PM Saturday, December 16 at 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM Sunday, December 17 at 1:00 PM & 5:00 PM Thursday, December 21 at 7:30 PM Friday, December 22 at 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM Saturday, December 23 at 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM Tuesday, December 26 at 7:30 PM Wednesday, December 27 at 7:30 PM Thursday, December 28 at 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM Friday, December 29 at 3:00 PM & 7:30 PM Saturday, December 30 at 3:00 PM

Visit the 36th Annual Christmas Revels website:

http://www.revels.org